top of page
Search
  • saranneormsby

Charming Artemis

Click the image below to enter a giveaway for your own copy of Charming Artemis!


Where to even begin with this book? It’s a special thing to have a series like this, with a group of characters you know so well that you feel like they are family. I’ve anxiously awaited each installment in the Lancaster and Jonquil series for the past decade or so, and once it became a possibility that Charlie and Artemis could end up together, I could barely contain the excitement. Knowing this would be the last of each series, it was a tall order for Sarah Eden to fill. How to wrap up all these storylines and leave the readers (and characters) happy?


Charming Artemis was everything I hoped it would be. It was the ultimate conclusion to not only Artemis and Charlie's stories, but many of their family members as well. I love each of the families, so it was lovely to be able to see all of them together so much throughout the book. There is such a fantastic cast of characters. Each has something unique to bring to the story. Any time Phillip and Adam were in a room together had me laughing out loud! I loved the return of the Gents and the way they were involved in the story. The scenes with Mater and her role as matriarch of the family brought tears to my eyes several times in this book. It was so fun to see all the grandchildren featured in the story, and it warmed my heart to see how the family has grown. See? I told you I feel like they are my own family!


What I loved most of all was the beautiful relationship that developed between Charlie and Artemis. Charlie and Artemis are so different from the other members of their families. I loved learning more about them. They each have so much in common. Although they start out as enemies, once they come to realize how much they can relate to each other, their truce leads to a sweet friendship, and eventually a beautiful romance. I loved the way they defended and supported each other.


The best part of the book was the way a surprise character brings everyone together, and in a way I never could have guessed! That whole part of the storyline was completely unexpected. I won't go into more detail, because the surprise is too good to spoil. I will say that it was ingenious, fitting, and tender. I cried happy tears at the end of the book to see everything wrapped up in such a lovely way. Charlie and Artemis both receive closure from events in their past- although not in the way anyone expected.


Charming Artemis was the perfect ending. I want to reread them all over and over again. I love the connections and Easter eggs found in each book- little clues that connect everything together. I knew I needed to have beautiful copies of each book, so I treated myself to the box set of each series. I was delighted to discover little extras found in each box set- deleted scenes, background information, and family trees. Sarah Eden has created a masterpiece with these two series. I have thoroughly enjoyed the ride, and can't wait to dive back into the world of the Lancasters and Jonquils.


20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page