top of page
Search
  • saranneormsby

A Proper Scoundrel

Oh Lord Bryant... It's so lovely to finally know your story!

Click the picture above to enter the giveaway!!


This is my favorite book by Esther Hatch so far. Lord Bryant makes an appearance in the previous books in the series, and he was always such a mysterious character. I started out maybe not liking him so much, then being immensely curious about his story, then suspecting I would probably end up loving him. His story was unexpected and so unique. Many "rake's" backstories are predictable- his was not. I knew I liked him before- I love him after this book!


I really loved our other main character, Diana, as well. I related to her in so many ways. She is determined, independent, and was the perfect match for Lord Bryant. We are familiar with her from the first story in the series, A Proper Scandal, as she is Nate's sister. It was so fun to know so much more about her. I loved their banter and watching their relationship grow to a beautiful friendship on their way to falling in love. They had respect for each other, and I loved the way they defended each other and fought for their happiness. The plot was interesting and had me absolutely hooked from the first chapter. It was definitely different than most clean historical romances, and there were a few things that surprised me along the way. It didn't quite end the way I thought it would, which made it so exciting. This is already one of my favorite reads of the year! I’m ready for a reread-who’s in?

Thank you to the publisher and author for a copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page